SEVERIN - Everything Breaks

Everything Breaks


Available Formats Tracks Price Buy
12" Vinyl EP 4 tracks £5.00
Download EP (MP3) 4 tracks £3.96
Download individual tracks From £0.99


SEVERIN - Everything Breaks


London noise pop electronica duo SEVERIN release their four track debut 12" & digital EP “Everything Breaks” on Tip Top Recordings featuring their first singles High Shot and Macabea.

Danny Sanchez (beats / guitar / electronics) and Elizabeth Anne Martin (bass / synths / vocals) have recorded the EP with producer Rory Attwell (Test Icicles / Teeth / Yuck / Warm Brains).


“Potent mix of industrial beats, visceral noise and saccharine vocals” Drowned In Sound

“Thrilling boy-girl duo Danny Sanchez and Elizabeth Anne Martin specialising in wobbly, punky poptronica with ear-catching bleeps.” The Irish Times

“Inspirational” XFM John Kennedy X-Posure Hot One

“Positively seismic” Artrocker

“The duo uses their male-female composition to full effect, creating a dark, tension-laded industrial stew that rides the zeitgeist to the max." Flavorpill

“The first time we heard London noise pop duo Severin, our heads were turned. Male-female electronica with a paranoid undertone that gives their sound a real weight, screams Crystal Castles with a haunting screech and industrial percussion. So to say we’re excited is an understatement.” Crack Magazine

“An industrial form of anarchic noise pop that draws heavily on early 1990s rave music. Those with open minds and open ears, be sure to check them out.” AAA Music

“The perfect ratio of melody to edginess to satisfy the cravings of fans of both noise terrorism and alternative pop. It boasts a hypnotic quality and becomes more and more addictive each time you hear it and you're left wanting more. Don't turn it up too loud though, all that thunderous shuddering might make your fillings fall out.” Sounds XP

“If Curve had had access to laptops and had overloaded their keyboard effects to further the post-Sleigh Bells noise element they'd be somewhere near the icily digital warp factor sound of Severin, who've enlisted the increasingly interesting production of Rory Attwell. The bass alone would rot guts at ten paces.” Sweeping The Nation (Hype Machine Blog UK)

Track Of The Day – The Von Pip Musical Express

“A new noise pop electronica act to watch” Indie London

Heineken New Music Band Of The Day



12" Vinyl EP (TIPT008)
  1. SEVERIN - High Shot
  2. SEVERIN - Macabea
  3. SEVERIN - Light//Water
  4. SEVERIN - 0806
Download EP (TIPT008)
  1. SEVERIN - High Shot
  2. SEVERIN - Macabea
  3. SEVERIN - Light//Water
  4. SEVERIN - 0806